The Committee of the Regions organises its work within six commissions which specialise in different policy areas and prepare the work for the plenary. Each political group nominates coordinators for each commission who take on a leading role in representing the group and organising its participation within that commission. Renew Europe group also has Deputy Coordinators. For more information about these commissions, please visit the main site of the Committee of the Regions.

Coordinator CAFA (Commission for Administrative and Financial Affairs)
Mr Jean-Noël VERFAILLIE (FR) Deputy: Ms Kate FEENEY (IE) and Mr Mikk PIKKMETS (EE)

Coordinator COTER (Territorial Cohesion Policy and EU Budget)
Mr Michiel RIJSBERMAN (NL) Deputy: Mrs Mirja VEHKAPERA (FI)

Coordinator ECON (Economic Policy Commission)
Mr Juanjo MARTÍNEZ (ES) Deputy: Mrs Gillian COUGHLAN (IE)

Coordinator SEDEC (Social Policy, Education, Employment, Research and Culture Commission)
Ms Kate FEENEY (IE) Deputy: Mr Mart VÖRKLAEV (EE)

Coordinator ENVE (Environment, Climate Change and Energy Commission)
Mr Vincent CHAUVET (FR)  Deputy: Mrs Eva MEJNERTZ (DK)

Coordinator NAT (Natural Resources Commission)
Mr Alejandro CARDENETE (ES) Deputy: Mr Ivan GULAM (HR)